Main Street Bakey Sponsored By Starbucks?


The Main Street Bakery, the source of that wonderful cookie smell (aided by some imagineering that pumps the smell of fresh baked cookies into the air) is open again but now features and is sponsored by Starbucks.

The reaction to this announcement was mixed while Disney purists hated to see anything this iconic taken over by blatant profiteering. Coffee enthusiasts, however, were perking with joy over the opportunity to get a real coffee on property. Though not a coffee addict like many I have been told the coffee at Disney tasted like it came out of the moat around the Castle and not a pot. My limited experience confirms this suspicion.

Hate or love it Starbucks is in the Magic Kingdom now. But the invasion continues there are already plans to put Starbucks in Epcot and rumors of a change at Starring Rolls in Hollywood Studios.

Starbucks at Disney

Starbucks has come to the Magic Kingdom. After breakfast it picks up a decidedly Disney flair as you can see by the Mickey treat.

About grumpydisney

Okay since I am a Disney addict and they don't have a twelve step program for Walt Disney World I will serve my addiction by blogging about the place I'd rather be!

Posted on July 3, 2013, in Food, Magic Kingdom, Main Street USA and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Glad to have quality coffee in the parks! Haven’t experience Starbucks in the parks yet. Looking forward to checking it out in Sept.

    • I’m not a big coffee fan. I did have a cup of something they called coffee at the Animal Kingdom Lodge. It was terrible! My brother says it is most places at Disney.

      • yeah, the coffee was terrible! I brought my own iced coffee packets last time. I like iced coffee better plus it was better for the hot Florida weather than hot coffee. With as little sleep as I get at WDW, I need something to help get me and keep me going!

      • I know what you mean! My wife and I are up early and make sure we are there when the gates open and stay till they close 🙂

Leave a Reply

