Move Over Snow White The Dwarfs Are Taking Center Stage


I love almost everything about the Magic Kingdom at Walt Disney World.  But there are a few glaring exceptions that make me grumpy. One of those was Snow White’s Scary Adventure. Fortunately for me the Fantasy Land Expansion took that ride away. It will be replaced with a meet and greet of princesses which doesn’t exactly thrill me but nothing lost right?

But that would leave Snow White, arguably the movie that really got Walt rolling, unrepresented in the Magic Kingdom. Or maybe not? Part of the Fantasyland expansion includes a very exciting ride, the Seven Dwarfs Mine Coaster Ride.

This coaster promises to be closer to the Barnstormer than Expedition Everest meaning it will be thrilling but not frightening. Kid friendly in other words. Who would have guessed since it will be in Fantasyland right? There is a twist though, it will be a rocking coaster. Not like the Rockin Roller Coaster. The cars will literally rock back and forth. All too fitting for the dwarfs I think.  Check out the video below for an idea.

About grumpydisney

Okay since I am a Disney addict and they don't have a twelve step program for Walt Disney World I will serve my addiction by blogging about the place I'd rather be!

Posted on May 30, 2012, in Fantasyland, Magic Kingdom, World News! and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. how exciting! I loving seeing stuff like that! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

