Swiss Family Treehouse


See how the Robinsons did it.

Name: Swiss Family Treehouse

Land: Adventureland

Fastpass: No

Good: The treehouse is cool. I don’t know why but I love it. It is a simple walking tour based on the treehouse from the movie Swiss Family Robinson. You can see all the cool inventions in practice. Maybe I love it so much because I used to watch the movie almost every day as a kid.

Bad: It is a walking tour and sometimes the people walking with you are too slow, too fast or just plain too rude!

Must See: Yes (At least once!)

Grumpy Rating: 3 out of 5 grumpys

Back to the Magic Kingdom

About grumpydisney

Okay since I am a Disney addict and they don't have a twelve step program for Walt Disney World I will serve my addiction by blogging about the place I'd rather be!

Posted on December 14, 2011, in Home. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I love this one. I try to keep pace with the speed of other tour-ers but if there is no one around I can spend way too much time looking at the view, the details, wishing I lived there….I always hear rumors that it will leave and I can see myself chained to the tree like Darryl Hannah…

  2. I hate those rumors! And who wouldn’t love to live there. I like to take my time as well so maybe I am one of those slow people. If you aren’t going to take time to look why bother though?

Leave a Reply

