More News From Grumpy


First grumpy registered his own domain name which was a good step. Now I will be moving from a wordpress hosted site to a paid host. Why? Well wordpress is great and I will continue to use it for my other blogs but there are certain limitations they impose. The one that will be standing in my way is having sponsors. It is my hope that in the near future I will be able to solicit some sponsors. I know I won’t make a fortune this way but it would be nice to at least cover my costs while I work toward my ultimate (and super secret) true goal for this site!

So what does this mean for you? Well it means I won’t be doing many updates until I get moved but when I do I will launch forward again. Currently I am working on a short article for each ride or attraction in the Magic Kingdom. Then I will cover the other parks (at least that’s the plan for now.) When that is done I will go back and upgrade the content for the rides and make them top notch!

Some of you are asking why I didn’t do that in the first place and that is a valid question. But to do them the way I want will take a lot of time and I hate having the rides and attractions listed but no link to more info. Secondly, the more pages I have the more I get picked up on search engines like google. The more I get picked up the more likely I am to get sponsors and achieve my aforementioned secret goal. Plus it makes me less grumpy when I can share Disney with everyone!

I guess that is enough grumpiness for now. Thanks for your support and have a grumpy day!

Help me not be so Grumpy! Spread the word about grumpymickey@wordpress.com

About grumpydisney

Okay since I am a Disney addict and they don't have a twelve step program for Walt Disney World I will serve my addiction by blogging about the place I'd rather be!

Posted on December 14, 2011, in Home. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

