Sorcerers of the Magic Kingdom


Sorcerer's Apprentice is a new interactive game at the Magic Kingdom scheduled to debut in 2012. My biggest question, where's the loot!

Disney has something new in store for guests at the Magic Kingdom. The wonderful imagineers have come up with a new interactive game combining elements of a video game with card based games. Currently the game is being play tested by cast members in Adventureland. Rumor has a it some guests have been given the opportunity to try it out too.

This new game, called the Sorcerer’s of the Magic Kingdom, invites guests to join Merlin the Magician as he tries to stop an alliance of the most fearsome Disney Villains. Players watch a video and are asked to help by playing their card. Or so it would seem. Details are still a little sketchy at the moment.

Some questions I have: Can grumpyoldmickey’s play? If so will they look like creepers? Where do you get your cards? And is there a prize. I would like to suggest the winner get a night in the Cinderella Suite. I would also like to suggest everyone lets grumpy win!

More details as I find them. Till then enjoy a video of one of the cast members doing some testing. I must admit I do like the way the characters from our favorite movies will come to life again. This particular scene focuses on one of my personal favorites, Princess and the Frog.

About grumpydisney

Okay since I am a Disney addict and they don't have a twelve step program for Walt Disney World I will serve my addiction by blogging about the place I'd rather be!

Posted on December 10, 2011, in Extras!, Magic Kingdom and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

