Walt Disney’s Carousel of Progress


Name: Walt Disney’s Carousel of Progress

Land: Tomorrow Land

Fastpass: No

Good: The family really comes to life and you can learn a little bit about life as it used to be and what it may become.

Bad: This is definitely not action packed and if you have no love of history you may not enjoy this one. Still I recommend giving it at least one viewing! Beware, the song behind the show is not annoying like It’s A Small World but it can get stuck in your head!

Must See: Yes

Grumpy Rating: 3.5 out of 5 Grumpys

The video below is the complete show so consider it a definite spoiler. If you haven’t seen the show and want to be surprised, skip it.

Back to the Magic Kingdom

About grumpydisney

Okay since I am a Disney addict and they don't have a twelve step program for Walt Disney World I will serve my addiction by blogging about the place I'd rather be!

Posted on December 8, 2011, in Magic Kingdom and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I do love this one. We get annoyed when people don’t sing along.

  2. I don’t know why, but a few years ago when my son was 8 or 9, he wanted to see Carousel of Progress over and over. He really enjoyed it (and I think he liked sitting in comfortable seats and taking a break after all the walking). I’ll bet we and/or he watched it 10 times in the week we were there that year.

  3. Well it is definitely a nice break from the walking and the heat if you are there to wrong time of the year. I see it every time I am there but I don’t think I have ever seen it multiple times in one day let alone one trip. Now Festival of the Lion King is another story!

Leave a Reply

