Walt’s Wisdom-Getting Going


“The way to get started is to quit talking and begin doing. ”

Walt Disney

Help me not be so Grumpy! Spread the word about this blog

Ever wonder what the difference between someone like you and Walt Disney is? Was it random chance, luck as some call it, that he made it big while you struggle paying the bills? Or was it something else?

There is certainly an advantage that comes with being born into the right family at the right time and the right place. It was not an advantage Walt had though. His family was ordinary by every standard.

There is an advantage to having people to support you too. Walt’s father thought his dream of being an artist was silly though. Snow White, while it was in production, was called Disney’s Folly by Hollywood. His wife Lily and and his brother Roy tried to talk him out of it.

Was it that Walt never faced a set-back? Not at all. Sometimes things went Walt’s way. Sometimes they did not. Sound like you?

So it was neither circumstance or support that got Walt to his dream. What was it then? He had a dream and did something about it! What about you do you have a dream? Then take it and run with it.

As for me, I have several dreams. One of them is to be a real life working Disney Travel agent from home. I can talk about this all I want but no company is going to show up at my door. I have to go out and make it happen. At this point I have been turned down by two different companies already. I have been turned down because I have no experience whatsoever as a Travel Agent. So should I give up or keep trying. I choose to keep trying. Part of the way I am trying is to keep sending out those letters of interest. Another is this blog. I am hoping to build a big enough following that travel companies will see having me as an asset! Help me build my dream and spread this page around!

About grumpydisney

Okay since I am a Disney addict and they don't have a twelve step program for Walt Disney World I will serve my addiction by blogging about the place I'd rather be!

Posted on November 24, 2011, in Home. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

