Avatar at the Animal Kingdom


Some months ago I read some rumors about a possible expansion at the Animal Kingdom. Of course, as you might imagine, Disney lovers generate a lot of rumors most of which end up to have no more form to them the hitchhiking ghosts in the Haunted Mansion. Occasionally they are right or at least kind of right.

The rumored expansion at the Animal Kingdom involved Australia. That made since to me. They had Africa and Asia why not the only continent that starts with A and has a wide variety of animals, Antarctica is kind of lacking  you know. Then the official news came out that it was indeed going to be an expansion with an A in the name but that name was Avatar. At first I was very excited about any expansion and in truth I still am. But, you see, I didn’t care for Avatar. In fact I have never seen it all. Still its more to do at the Animal Kingdom and it can’t be all bad can it?

Anyway, Disney teased us again today by saying something about the expansion without saying anything about it. You can read more here: Avatar Land Update.

While on the subject of this Avatar Land, what is your opinion?

About grumpydisney

Okay since I am a Disney addict and they don't have a twelve step program for Walt Disney World I will serve my addiction by blogging about the place I'd rather be!

Posted on October 18, 2011, in Animal Kingdom, Extras!, World News! and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I am embarrassed to say I have never even made through the entire Avatar movie!!! I am enjoying your site…wish I was at Disney too!

Leave a Reply

