I would rather wake up at…


I woke up this morning in severe need of a Disney fix! I was daydreaming about how nice it would have been to wake up at the Animal Kingdom lodge. I could have strolled over to see some giraffes, zebras, ankoli cattle or thompson gazelles on the way to morning coffee and breakfast. Then off I would have been to the park with extra morning hours, the Animal Kingdom. By now I could have ridden Everest probably twice and hit Kilimanjaro Safaris at least once. I know it seems awful early to have done all that but I am big believer in making the most of those extra magic hours. On our last extended family trip my wife and I had ridden the Rocking Roller Coaster 5 or 6 times before most people had entered the park.  Of course we were using the single rider line.

If you could have wakened this morning at Disney, which resort would you have it and would you have made the morning extra magic hours?

About grumpydisney

Okay since I am a Disney addict and they don't have a twelve step program for Walt Disney World I will serve my addiction by blogging about the place I'd rather be!

Posted on October 17, 2011, in Animal Kingdom, Home, Resort Living and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

