My First Disney Trip


I do not remember a whole lot about my first Disney visit. But I do remember a few select details.

One of the most memorable things is asking my mom why we couldn’t go upstairs in the Castle. Her simple statement to stop two young boys from pestering her to death about it, “There’s nothing up there!” Years and years later I even told my wife there was nothing up there because I believed my mom. When found out there was indeed something up there, Cinderella’s Royal Table to be exact, I had to tell my mom. Her reply, “I know but we couldn’t afford to go up there!” Maybe not the most honest answer she could have given us, but hey it worked right?

I also remember riding 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea. I know I am dating myself but I am not done yet! I even remember E-Tickets! And all the others too. So that tells you I am old.

Other than that, I don’t remember much except wanting to go back! And I have but not nearly enough. in fact, I would move right into the Castle if I could. Or any of the resorts. (My first choices are Animal Kingdom Lodge followed  closely by Port Orleans Riverside if anyone at Disney is listening and cares!)

Unfortunately I cannot live in Disney World! I have checked. They won’t let me. So since I can’t be there all the time, I do the next best thing. I talk about it all the time! That gets boring to some people and annoying to others. I know what you are thinking. What’s wrong with them! I have no clue but since they won’t let me talk Disney to them all the time…I am going to talk to you about it all the time! Thanks for stopping by…

About grumpydisney

Okay since I am a Disney addict and they don't have a twelve step program for Walt Disney World I will serve my addiction by blogging about the place I'd rather be!

Posted on October 15, 2011, in Home, Introduction. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hey, you used to write amazing, but the last couple of posts have been kinda boringK I miss your wonderful writings. Past couple of posts are just a bit out of track! come on!

Leave a Reply

